Our People


Management Team

President & CEO


Executive Manager

Hospitality Manager

Support Staff

Director of Student Engagement

Director of Student Wellness

Director of Student
Communications & Events

Executive Assistant
to the President

Administrative Assistant

Seth Mahon

Data Analyst

Jacqueline Ouellette

Recording Secretary
GSA Board & Council

The Board

the board of directors in a group photo

President & Officer
(ex officio Director)

Chair of the Board

Director (Corporate Secretary)


Kayleigh Beaudry Kinesiology (AHS)
Joseph Todd Recreation & Leisure Studies (AHS)
Amanda Parker School of Public Health & Health Systems (AHS)
Taha Al-Sharfeen Accounting & Finance (ARTS)
Matthew Coleman Classical Studies (ARTS)
Sydney Lamorea Master of Digital Experience Innovation, Stratford (ARTS)
Valerie Uher English Language & Literature (ARTS)
Carrie Perreault Fine Arts (ARTS)
Eden McFarlane French Studies (ARTS)
Sara Marsh Germanic & Slavic Studies (ARTS)
Teghan Barton History (ARTS)
Jillian Bjelan Peace & Conflict Studies (ARTS)
Samantha Lynne Sargent Philosophy (ARTS)
Viktoriya Vinik Political Science (ARTS)
Jessica Ross Psychology (ARTS)
Doaa Shalabi Religious Studies (ARTS)
Marco Chung Lok Chow Architecture (ENGR)
Cyrus Fiori Chemical Engineering (ENGR)
Tamanna Kabir Civil & Environmental Engineering (ENGR)
Kazem Izadinasab Electrical & Computer Engineering (ENGR)
Ullas Prakasan Management Sciences (ENGR)
Stephen Robinson-Enebeli Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering (ENGR)
Austin Kothig Systems Design Engineering (ENGR)
Caitlin Laidlaw Geography & Environmental Management (ENV)
Annie Kim Global Governance (ENV)
Monica Mic School of Environment, Enterprise & Development (ENV)
Sophia Sanniti School of Environment, Resources & Sustainability SERS (ENV)
Amanda-Rose McCulley School of Planning (ENV)
Maria Papageorgiou Applied Mathematics (MATH)
Mojtaba Valipour Computer Science (MATH)
Chris Salahub Statistics & Actuarial Science (MATH)
Augustus Turnbull Artificial Intelligence (MATH)
Adrian Van Wyk Biology (SCI)
Natasha Bell  Earth & Environmental Science (SCI)
Matthew Robbins Physics & Astronomy (SCI)
Cindy Yeung Pharmacy (SCI)
Richard Donkor Vision Science / Optometry (SCI)

Graduation Student Association - University of Waterloo

General Office Hours

  • Monday 9:00am-5:00pm
  • Tuesday By appointment only
  • Wednesday 9:00am-5:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am-2:00pm

President's Office Hours


University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON  N2L 3G1

Territorial Acknowledgement

We, the Graduate Student Association – University of Waterloo, acknowledge that we live and work on the traditional territory of ‎ the Attawandaron (Neutral), Anishinaabeg and Haudenosaunee peoples. The University of Waterloo is situated on the Haldimand Tract, the land promised to the Six Nations that includes ten kilometers on each side of the Grand River. 

Graduate Student Association - University of Waterloo © 2020

Search Our Site