Board Members List


Director terms that were specified to end in April 2020 have been extended to the Annual General Meeting 2020 by resolution of the GSA Board of Directors. Further resolution extended the current GSA-UW President’s term to the end of the Spring 2020 term.

RoleNameTerm Ends
DirectorJason LuongApr-20
DirectorPhil BériaultApr-20
President & CEO
(ex-officio Director)
Naima SamuelAug-20
Chair of the BoardRebecca StirlingApr-20
DirectorNick RevingtonApr-20
DirectorDmitrii MarinApr-21
DirectorKareem Tarek MostafaApr-21
Director (Corporate Secretary)Tyler HamptonApr-21
DirectorJennifer ReidApr-21
DirectorDaniel GrimmerApr-20
DirectorTwesh UpadhyayaApr-20

Last Updated: April 15, 2020

Graduation Student Association - University of Waterloo

General Office Hours

  • Monday 9:00am-5:00pm
  • Tuesday By appointment only
  • Wednesday 9:00am-5:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am-2:00pm

President's Office Hours


University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON  N2L 3G1

Territorial Acknowledgement

We, the Graduate Student Association – University of Waterloo, acknowledge that we live and work on the traditional territory of ‎ the Attawandaron (Neutral), Anishinaabeg and Haudenosaunee peoples. The University of Waterloo is situated on the Haldimand Tract, the land promised to the Six Nations that includes ten kilometers on each side of the Grand River. 

Graduate Student Association - University of Waterloo © 2020

Search Our Site